Designing the Blog

So I just set up the theme for the blog, and also activated Typekit, which allows me to use 2 typeface (IE font) families on the blog at any given time.  As a Graphic Design, I should probably care more about this.  But quite frankly, I could give a hoot as to what typeface is used as long as it simply looks neat and can be read without going insane (like one would when reading white text on a yellow background, as an example……………….of AWESOMENESS).

So now I need to choose a color scheme and make a logo of some kind.  How do you make a logo of someone who doesn’t cater?  School prepared me to creatively tackle scenarios like this…

 

Leave a Reply

