Websites to Check Out: Pinterest.com

You know that potential donut website I wrote about in my last post? I’ve retired that idea in favorite of my new addiction….a site called Pinterest.

What does this have to do with me giving up on my donut idea? Well you see…it’s a site that lets you curate your own boards (IE galleries) by clicking on a “pin it” button in your browser’s toolbar that lets you immediately send any image you come across on the interest to your own Pinterest board.

So….using this new concept, I have created my own uber donut board!

http://pinterest.com/torreyanderson/nom-nom-donuts/

And here’s a look at some other boards I’ve made:

http://pinterest.com/torreyanderson/

There you have it. Now my donut obsession can live on through this gallery.

Oh yeah, and when you visit the gallery, come back and tell me which donut you think looks the best! I’m all about the pink frosting topped one with coconut shredding:

3 thoughts on “Websites to Check Out: Pinterest.com

  1. i want a donut. and i want frosting. all over it. and i want sprinkles. but not all over it. i just want those scrunched up on the side. you got anything like that?

    sure do, freshly baked – we saw you pulling up. it’s called our sprix mix for lunatics LIKE YOU šŸ™‚

  2. Hello there! Would you mind if I share your blog with my facebook group?

    There’s a lot of people that I think would really enjoy your content.
    Please let me know. Cheers

Leave a Reply

